Section 2 - Membership of committees

Mayor of Council - Councillor Khalid Hussain Deputy Mayor of Council - Councillor Noel Bayley

Position	Appointees
Leader, Strategic Growth	Cllr Eamonn O'Brien
Deputy Leader, Health and Wellbeing	Cllr Tamoor Tariq
Deputy Leader, Children and Young People	Cllr Lucy Smith
Finance and Transformation	Cllr Sean Thorpe
Communities and Inclusion	Cllr Sandra Walmsley
Environment, Climate Change and Operations	Cllr Alan Quinn
Corporate Affairs and HR	Cllr Tahir Rafiq
Culture, Economy and Skills	Cllr Charlotte Morris
Housing Services	Cllr Clare Cummins

Deputy Cabinet Member Position	Appointees
Children and Young People	Cllr Nikki Frith
	Cllr John Southworth
Health & Wellbeing	Cllr Ayesha Arif
	Cllr Tom Pilkington
Environment, Climate Change and Operations	Cllr Gareth Staples Jones
Corporate Affairs and HR	Cllr Joan Grimshaw
Housing Services	Cllr Liz Fitzgerald

Overview and scrutiny committee (11)

Cllr Dene Vernon (Chair) (Con)

Cllr John Southworth (Lab)

Cllr Noel Bayley (Lab)

Cllr Ayesha Arif (Lab)

Cllr Tom Pilkington (Lab)

Cllr Debra Green (Lab)

Cllr Richard Gold (Lab)

Cllr Elliot Moss (Lab)

Cllr Russell Bernstein (Con)

Cllr Glyn Marsden (RF)

Cllr Carol Birchmore (RF)

Health scrutiny committee (11)

Cllr Elizabeth FitzGerald (Chair) (Lab)

Cllr Joan Grimshaw (Lab)

Cllr Nikki Frith (Lab)

Cllr Ciaron Boles (Lab)

Cllr Lynn Ryder (Lab)

Cllr Michael Rubinstein (Lab)

Cllr Richard Gold (Lab)

Cllr Jo Lancaster (Con)

Cllr Roger Brown (Con)

Cllr Des Duncalfe (RF)

Cllr Mary Walsh (RF)

Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee (11)

Cllr Ciaron Boles (Chair) (Lab)

Cllr Ummrana Farooq (Lab)

Cllr Shaheena Haroon (Lab)

Cllr Elizabeth FitzGerald (Lab)

Cllr Gareth Staples Jones (Lab)

Cllr Lynn Ryder (Lab)

Cllr Miriam Rahimov (Lab)

Cllr Russell Bernstein (Con)

Cllr Luis McBriar (Con)

Cllr Donald Berry (RF)

Cllr Glyn Marsden (RF)

Licensing and Safety Committee (11)

Cllr Imran Rizvi (Chair) (Lab)

Cllr Joan Grimshaw (Lab)

Cllr Noel Bayley (Lab)

Cllr Babar Ibrahim (Lab)

Cllr Debbie Quinn (Lab)

Cllr Gavin McGill (Lab)

Cllr Jodie Hook (Lab)

Cllr Roger Brown (Con)

Cllr Jack Rydeheard (Con)

Cllr Glyn Marsden (RF)

Cllr Andrea Booth (RF)

Planning control committee (11)

Cllr Gavin McGill (Chair) (Lab)

Cllr Martin Hayes (Lab)

Cllr Ciaron Boles (Lab)

Cllr Debbie Quinn (Lab)

Cllr Gareth Staples-Jones (Lab)

Cllr Ummrana Farooq (Lab)

Cllr Babar Ibrahim (Lab)

Cllr Jackie Harris(Con)

Cllr Shabaz Arif (Con)

Cllr Des Duncalfe (RF)

Cllr Mary Walsh (RF)

Audit committee (9)

Cllr Elliot Moss (Chair) (Lab)

Cllr Martin Hayes (Lab)

Cllr Ayesha Arif (Lab)

Cllr Michael Rubinstein (Lab)

Cllr Jodie Hook (Lab)

Cllr Shaheena Haroon (Lab)

Cllr Shabaz Arif (Con)

Cllr lan Gartside (Con)

Cllr Donald Berry (RF)

Co-opted - Independent Member

Employment Panel (9)

Cllr Tahir Rafiq (Chair) (Lab)

Cllr Joan Grimshaw (Lab)

Cllr Elliot Moss (Lab)

Cllr Tamoor Tariq (Lab)

Cllr Clare Cummins (Lab)

Cllr Lucy Smith

Cllr Russell Bernstein (Con)

Cllr Jo Lancaster (Con)

Cllr Mary Walsh (RF)

Standards committee (9)

Cllr Khalid Hussain (Mayor) (Chair)

Cllr Martin Hayes (Lab)

Cllr Tahir Rafiq (Lab)

Cllr Debra Green (Lab)

Cllr Debbie Quinn (Lab)

Cllr Jodie Hook (Lab)

Cllr Richard Gold

Cllr Dene Vernon (Con)

Cllr Andrea Booth (RF)

Independent Person(s)

Health and wellbeing board (4)

Councillor Tamoor Tariq (Chair)

Councillor Lucy Smith

Councillor Sandra Walmslev

Councillor Jo Lancaster

Councillor Ayesha Arif

Councillor John Southworth
Councillor Elizabeth FitzGerald

Core Voting Members:

A nominated representative from the Voluntary Sector

Executive Director of Children Young People and Culture

Executive Director for Strategic Commissioning

Director of Community Commissioning and Director of Adult Social Services

Director of Public Health

Two nominated representatives from the GP Clinical Commissioning Group

A nominated representative from the Local Healthwatch

A nominated representative from Greater Manchester Police

A nominated representative of Greater Manchester Fire Service

A nominated representative from Northern Care Alliance

A representative of the LCO

A nominated representative from Pennine Acute NHS Trust

A nominated representative from Pennine Care Foundation Trust

A nominated representative from Six Town Housing

Corporate parenting board (11)

Councillor Lucy Smith (Co-Chair)

Councillor Donald Berry

Councillor Clare Cummins

Councillor Jackie Harris

Councillor Luis McBriar

Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Councillor Debbie Quinn

Councillor Lynn Ryder

Councillor Sean Thorpe

Councillor Ken Simpson

Locality Board (3)

The voting members reflect senior clinical, political, managerial, and NHS non-executive and executive leadership from across the Bury Integrated Care Partnership. The voting rights for each decision will be dependent on the budget under discussion.

Voting Members

Leader of the Council

Executive Member of the Council for Health and Wellbeing

Executive Member of the Council for Children and Young People

Executive Director NHS GMIC

Senior Clinical Leader in the Borough, Bury Locality

Senior Nurse Lead for the Borough, Bury Locality

Chief Executive & Place Based Lead, Bury Council & Bury Locality

Associate Director of Finance – Bury, Bury Locality

S151 Officer

Medical Director, NCA

Medical Director, IDCB

Chief Officer or nominated Exec, NCA

Chief Office or nominated Exec, Pennine Care Foundation Trust

Chief Office or nominated Exec, Manchester Foundation Trust

Chief Officer, Bury VCFA

Executive Director of Health and Care & Deputy Place Based Lead, Bury Council &

Bury Locality

Bury Care Organisation Chief Officer, NCA

Director of Childrens Services, Bury Council

Director of Public Health, Bury Council

Director of Adult Social Services, Bury Council

Non-Voting Members

Chief Operating Officer, IDCB

Chair, Bury Healthwatch

Director of Finance, NCA

Representative from the Primary Care Network (Lead)

Opposition Leader, Conservatives*

Opposition Leader, Radcliffe First*

*if the party holds 5 or more seats

Youth Cabinet (9)

Councillor Lucy Smith

Councillor Russell Bernstein

Councillor Lynn Ryder

Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Councillor Nikki Frith

Councillor Des Duncalfe

Councillor Jack Rydeheard

Joint Consultative Committee - Teachers (8)

Councillor Gavin McGill

Councillor Sean Thorpe

Councillor Russell Bernstein

Councillor Luis McBriar

Councillor Des Duncalfe

Councillor Donald Berry

Councillor Tamoor Tarig

Councillor John Southworth

Appointment of Shadow Cabinet

Position	Appointees
Leader, Corporate Core, Culture and Place	Cllr R Bernstein
Deputy Leader, Health and Wellbeing	Cllr J Lancaster

Housing and Environment	Cllr Rydeheard
Children, Young People and Skills	Cllr L McBriar
Communities, Operations and Whip	Cllr D Vernon